you resource for all things shoegaze & dream pop.

you resource for all things shoegaze & dream pop.

01 December 2015

Soundcloud Track of the Day: Merchandise feat. Dum Dum Girls || Red Sun.

“Red Sun” is one of two tracks recently released via 7” by 4AD act Merchandise, in collaboration with WTSH faves DumDum Girls. The Echo 7” single, featuring "Red Sun" b/w "Echo", is now available via Sub Pop.

New Video: Lost Children || Teen Beat.

Lost Children is a darkwave/synthpop/dream pop band located in Brooklyn, New York. "Teen Beat" is the first single from the band's forthcoming LP Specters.

28 November 2015

Stream WTSH on DKFM #4 via Mixcloud || Originally aired November 25, 2015.

WTSH #4 on DKFM Shoegaze Radio || Aired November 25, 2015

band name. track title. album title. release date.
Ringo Deathstarr – Guilt. Pure Mood (2015).
Blood Candy – Heart Attack. Dead Moon (2015).
Lilys – Tone Bender. In The Presence of Nothing (1992).
Astrobrite – Radio Friendly. Crush (2001).
Infinity Girl – Firehead. Harm (2015).
Widowspeak – Stoned. All Yours (2015).
The Fauns – Road Meets Sky. The Fauns (2009).
Engineers – Sometimes I Realise. Three Fact Fader (2009).
Mahogany – Domino Ladder Beta. Connectivity! (2006).
The Daysleepers – Stereo Honey. The Soft Attack EP (2006).
DIIV – Bent (Roi’s Song). Is The Is Are (2016).
Beach Fossils – Fall Right In. What A Pleasure EP (2011).
Slowdive – Altogether. Souvlaki (1993).
Lovesliescrushing – Youreyesimmaculate. Bloweyelashwish (1992).

24 November 2015

Live Video: Living Hour plays The Big Fun Festival 2016.

New Single + Video: Stay || Pinkman.

"Pinkman" is the second single-and-video put out in advance of The Mean Solar Times, which will be Stay's fifth full-length album. Picture In My Ear records has just announced a release date of February 10th, 2016 and made pre-orders available here.

Like the preceding single "Smiling Faces," which we posted here, "Pinkman" features contributions on  guitar from Andy Bell of Ride (he also played bass with Oasis). The album is produced by Owen Morris, whose credits include Oasis, The Verve, and Ash.

A detailed biography of Stay, who are based in Barcelona, Spain, is offered on ReverbNation.

Bandcamp Track of the Day: AMANTRA || Rituals + Video.

AMANTRA. is the project of Thierry Arnal (aka Fragment). Highly recommend this newly-released LP for fans of Jesu / Pale Sketcher, shoegaze electronica, dark wave, and synthesizers...

AMANTRA on Facebook