you resource for all things shoegaze & dream pop.

03 May 2013

French label Commission 45 Releases Spring 2013 Sampler.

'Spring 2013' is the second annual sampler from Paris-based label Commission 45 and is available via Bandcamp as a free download.

The four tracks presented include two from recent releases, one previously unreleased track and another from an upcoming release.

Heligoland travelled to a secluded part of France to write and record their new EP 'Sainte Anne'. As the European winter finally draws to a close, ‘Sainte Anne’ offers a glimpse of the new season ahead, a five-song postcard from the first days of spring in a remote but beautiful corner of the world. EP highlight "Always Another" is the opening track for this year's sampler.

Australian group Scattered Disc Objects are the latest addition to the Commission 45 family. A guitar and drums duo, Scattered Disc Objects create wonderfully atmospheric and expansive instrumental music. The graceful and evocative "No Man's Land", tracked live in the studio with no overdubs, is taken from the band's debut EP 'Before And After Pluto' which will be released later this year.

After a long pause, Sealight return with a new and exclusive track for this year's Spring Sampler. "I Am" is the first song Sealight has recorded since their debut EP 'Dead Letters', released on Commission45 in 2011. The lush, layered guitars and dreamy vocals of "I Am" leave us feeling hopeful for further recordings later in the year.

Inlandsis is an electronic trio based in Lille and Paris. Earlier this year the group released an EP "Novembre", followed by their second album "Latitude". Bridging the worlds of IDM, dark ambient, techno and new wave, the melodic electronica of Inlandsis is a unique and highly personal sound. 'Rue des Fântomes' is the opening track from their new album.

released 01 May 2013