you resource for all things shoegaze & dream pop.

24 May 2013

Video: The Road to Suicide. Sleepers.

“Sleepers” is the first track ever released by Denmark’s The Road to Suicide, a seven-piece band featuring didgeridoo, theremin, and the classic Roland Juno-60 synth amongst its instrumental armamentarium, along with bass, drums, guitars, and a Rhodes electric piano.

Video by Missahleah Jones.

“Sleepers” appears on a split 12” with fellow Danes Spökraket, available through Bandcamp.

We were turned onto this clip by a Twitter tip from Tamaryn. Within minutes Dan became the band’s 500th “Like” on Facebook.