you resource for all things shoegaze & dream pop.

20 May 2012

Green Fuse Records Releases Dead Leaf Echo/Slowness Split 7 inch.

Green Fuse Records is proud to announce the release of Dead Leaf Echo / Act of Truth & Slowness / Race To Mars 7 inch. This split 7 inch is the second release to be a part of the Seven Inch Revolution Box Set. A small run of hand screened limited individual 7 inches will be released here June 26th 2012, you can pre-order to ensure your copy today.


Dead Leaf Echo is a NYC band that has just finished recording their debut LP Thought & Language, mixed by John Fryer (4AD, NIN, Lush) and with artwork by Vaughan Oliver (Pixies, Bauhaus). The album is scheduled for release in 2012. The song "Act of Truth" is an exclusive, non-album track and is Side A of the 7 inch. The band toured the US in 2012 and played SXSW this year on bills with The Wedding Present and Japanther and last year with A Place to Bury Strangers & Trail Of the Dead. They also played sold out shows in 2010 opening for the reunited Chapterhouse and Ulrich Schnauss.


Slowness formed in San Francisco in 2008. Geoffrey Scott and Julie Lynn soon joined with producer Monte Vallier (Weekend, Young Prisms, Tommy Guerrero). They recently performed across the United States in support of their EP Hopeless but Otherwise. Upon returning to San Francisco, Slowness recorded the single “Race to Mars” with Sean Eden (Luna) on guitars and mastered the track with the legendary Kramer (Galaxie 500). The track is now being released as Side B of this split 7 inch. Slowness has also begun work on a full length LP with drummer Scott Putnam (LSD and the Search for God). Look for more details soon about this release here at Green Fuse!

No comments:

Post a Comment