you resource for all things shoegaze & dream pop.

28 November 2015

Stream WTSH on DKFM #4 via Mixcloud || Originally aired November 25, 2015.

WTSH #4 on DKFM Shoegaze Radio || Aired November 25, 2015

band name. track title. album title. release date.
Ringo Deathstarr – Guilt. Pure Mood (2015).
Blood Candy – Heart Attack. Dead Moon (2015).
Lilys – Tone Bender. In The Presence of Nothing (1992).
Astrobrite – Radio Friendly. Crush (2001).
Infinity Girl – Firehead. Harm (2015).
Widowspeak – Stoned. All Yours (2015).
The Fauns – Road Meets Sky. The Fauns (2009).
Engineers – Sometimes I Realise. Three Fact Fader (2009).
Mahogany – Domino Ladder Beta. Connectivity! (2006).
The Daysleepers – Stereo Honey. The Soft Attack EP (2006).
DIIV – Bent (Roi’s Song). Is The Is Are (2016).
Beach Fossils – Fall Right In. What A Pleasure EP (2011).
Slowdive – Altogether. Souvlaki (1993).
Lovesliescrushing – Youreyesimmaculate. Bloweyelashwish (1992).

24 November 2015

Live Video: Living Hour plays The Big Fun Festival 2016.

New Single + Video: Stay || Pinkman.

"Pinkman" is the second single-and-video put out in advance of The Mean Solar Times, which will be Stay's fifth full-length album. Picture In My Ear records has just announced a release date of February 10th, 2016 and made pre-orders available here.

Like the preceding single "Smiling Faces," which we posted here, "Pinkman" features contributions on  guitar from Andy Bell of Ride (he also played bass with Oasis). The album is produced by Owen Morris, whose credits include Oasis, The Verve, and Ash.

A detailed biography of Stay, who are based in Barcelona, Spain, is offered on ReverbNation.

Bandcamp Track of the Day: AMANTRA || Rituals + Video.

AMANTRA. is the project of Thierry Arnal (aka Fragment). Highly recommend this newly-released LP for fans of Jesu / Pale Sketcher, shoegaze electronica, dark wave, and synthesizers...

AMANTRA on Facebook

Album Preview: Stream 2 New Singles from Wild Nothing's Forthcoming LP.

Wild Nothing will release their long-awaited third LP, Life of Pause, via Captured Tracks on February 19, 2016. Two new singles, "To Know You" and "TV Queen", are now available to stream, along with video footage that provides a sneak peek into the aesthetic and 
concept behind the new record. 

Both tracks are available as instant free downloads when you pre-order the album via iTunes.


23 November 2015

New Video: Lilys || High Writer At Home + Vinyl Re-Issue of Eccsame the Photon Band.

Classic shoegaze act Lilys have released a brand new video for “High Writer at Home” to coincide with the 21st anniversary vinyl re-release of their 1994 album, Eccsame the Photon Band, which has been out of print for 2 decades. The limited anniversary pressing of Eccsame, released by Frontier Records, features original artwork but a rearrangement of original track order meant to enhance the listening experience.

New Video: Wray || Hypatia.

"Hypatia" is the title track of Wray's forthcoming sophomore LP,
set for release in early 2016 via Communicating Vessels.

22 November 2015

New Video: SPC ECO || Creep In The Shadows.

SPC ECO, the duo of Dean Garcia (formerly of Curve) and his angel-voiced daughter Rose Berlin, have just released their newest LP, Dark Matter, via Saint Marie Records. "Creep in the Shadows" is featured on this album.

Soundcloud Track of the Day: DIIV || Bent (Roi's Song).

"Bent (Roi's Song)" is the second single from the band's forthcoming sophomore LP, Is The Is Are, which will be a 17-song double album and is set for release on February 5, 2016 via Captured Tracks.

21 November 2015

Soundcloud Track of the Day: Femme Fantasm || Phantasmagoria.

From Femme Fantasm's self-titled EP.

Live Video: Cat Hoch Band || Losin' It (Opening for Ride at the Crystal Ballroom Nov 11, 2015).


Image and video by Crimson & Clover Media 

Stream WTSH on DKFM #3 via Mixcloud || Originally Aired November 18, 2015.

WTSH on DKFM Shoegaze Radio #3 || Aired November 18, 2015

band name. track title. album title. release date.
Chain of Flowers – Crisis. Chain of Flowers (2015).
The KVB – Dayzed. Immaterial Visions (2013).
True Widow – Skull Eyes. A H A T H H A F T C T T C O T E (2011).
Chapterhouse – Satin Safe. Sunburst EP (1990).
Kindling – Blinding Wave. Galaxies 12” (2015).
No Joy – Starchild is Dead. Pastel & Pass Out EP (2013).
Travelling Wave – A Cloud of Madness. A Cloud of Madness single (2014).
Primal Scream – Shoot Speed/Kill Light. XTRMNTR (2000).
SHEER – Orion. Uneasy (2015).
Jesu – Morning Light. Opiate Sun EP (2009).
Loop – Afterglow. A Gilded Eternity (1990).
Secrets of the Third Planet – Out of My Mind. Day Night (2010).