you resource for all things shoegaze & dream pop.

28 June 2016

New Single + Soundcloud Track of the Day: Flyying Colours || It's Tomorrow Now.

The Australian-based Flyying Colours have released the lead single from their forthcoming debut LP, Mindfullness, which will be released via Club AC30 this September. After listening to their first 2 EP releases again and again (and again), we can't wait to get our hands on a full length...

New Video: The Stargazer Lilies || Golden Key.

Another gorgeous video from The Stargazer Lilies... 
"Golden Key" is taken from their recently released sophomore LP, Door To The Sun, which is available via Graveface Records. Door To The Sun is incredible in every way. One of the best albums of the year, hands down.

Bandcamp Track of the Day: Lavender Blush || Channel.

"Channel" is taken from this San Francisco-based noise pop group's debut self-titled EP, which was released last month. This stellar EP has me very excited to see what Lavender Blush do next. Support!

26 June 2016

Bandcamp Track of the Day: Lubec || Cracks In The Veneer.

"Cracks In The Veneer" is taken from this Portland trio's forthcoming sophomore LP, Cosmic Debt. The band expects the LP to be out in early September, so stay tuned. We're very much looking forward to more noise pop perfection and aural bliss from this group...

23 June 2016

New(ish) Video: Mermaidens || Undergrowth.

This impressive New Zealand trio recently unleashed an utterly delightful (and rather hallucinogenic) video for their song "Undergrowth," which is taken from the band's LP of the same name. Undergrowth was released in March and you should be listening to it/buying it here.

Soundcloud Track of the Day: Strata Florida || Vital Signs.

Brilliant, trippy new sounds from the unparalleled Strata Florida. Fingers crossed for a new album...

22 June 2016

New Video: Tiny Fireflies || Ghost.

"Ghost" is taken from the Chicago-based Tiny Fireflies' most recent release, The Space Between, which came out late last year. Gorgeous vocals and lush instrumentation are only two of the many, many reasons why you should check out this band and this video.

18 June 2016

WTSH # 28 & 29 on DKFM are now available to stream via Mixcloud + set lists.

WTSH 28 set list | DKFM Shoegaze Radio | Aired June 8

The Stargazer Lilies – Drive. Door To The Sun (2016)
Aerofall – I Turned a Blind Eye. Aerofall (2014)
Creepoid – Worthless and Pure. Cemetery Highrise Slum (2015)
Astrobrite – Dizzy. Super Crush (2002)
Nothing – Dig. Guilty of Everything (2014)
Wray – Regular. Hypatia (2016)
Title Fight – Dizzy. Hyperview (2015)
Be Forest – Wild Brain. Cold (2011)
Belong – Perfect Life. Common Era (2011)
Air Formation – Low December Sun. Nothing To Live For (Nothing To Lose) (2010)
The KVB – Unknown. Of Desire (2016)
The Raveonettes – Till The End. Observator (2012)
Skywave – Don’t Say Slow. Synthstatic (2004)
Starflyer 59 – The Dungeon. Silver (1994)
Ceremony – Don’t Leave Me Behind. Rocket Fire (2010)

WTSH 29 set list | DKFM Shoegaze Radio | Aired June 15

Sunflower Bean – This Kind of Feeling. Human Ceremony (2016)
The Cherry Wave – Cave/Wave. Blush EP (2013)
Lazy Legs – Lipstick Prick. Lazy Legs EP (2016)
Insect Guide – 10. Dark Days and Nights (2010)
Kindling – While Away. Galaxies 12 inch (2015)
The Stargazer Lilies – A Beautiful Space. Door To The Sun (2016)
Lorelle Meets The Obsolete – Waitin’ For The Orange Sunshine. On Welfare (2011)
Gum – I Don’t Mind. Seventeen EP (2012)
The Sorry Shop – Sulfur. Mnemonic Syncretism (2013)
Helium – Flower of the Apocalypse. The Dirt of Luck (1995)
Matt Bartram – Dissolve. Moments Before (2016)
Surf Club – Until Then. Single (2013)
Wildhoney – Laura. Your Face Sideways (2015)
The Fauns – Lovestruck. The Fauns (2011)
Hellens – Losing Distance (new version). Distancia EP (2016)