you resource for all things shoegaze & dream pop.

31 July 2011

News: Vinyl Junkie Recordings to release charity compilation featuring exclusive material on August 3rd!

The Light Shines into Your Dream is a charity compilation album of shoegazer/dream pop bands for earthquake relief and reconstruction assistance in Japan. It will be presented by Vinyl Junkie Recordings. Available for digital download on August 03, 2011!

Check out the track listing below!

Legendary shoegaze band My Bloody Valentine, Chapterhouse, Astrobright, Fleeting Joys, Coalter of the Deeper, Cruyff In the Bedroom and more! Old and new artists from around the world and unreleased songs will be included. (!)

We share heartfelt sympathy with those who were affected by the earthquake in Japan. We hope for a quick recovery and reconstruction in the East of Japan.

Revenue from this compilation album will be donated in full as earthquake relief.

1. Chapterhouse / Pearl (2009 Recorded Version) (From UK)
2. Deep Cut / Out Of Nothing (From UK)
3. Coaltar Of The Deepers / Hallucination (From JAPAN)
4. Ringo Deathstarr / Every Time I Leave You (From US)
5. Exit Calm / Hope (From UK)
6. Lemon's Chair / Brilliant (From JAPAN)
7. The Deer Tracks / The Archer (Radio Edit Version) (From SWEDEN)
8. Pia Fraus / Birds Still Swing (From ESTONIA)
9. cruyff in the bedroom / Cry (Tokyo Feedback Renaissance Mix) (From JAPAN)
10. The Megaphonic Thrift / Fill Your Cup,Tokyo! (From UK)
11. Astrobrite / New Sun (From US)
12. Fleeting Joys / Between The Light And My Eyes - unreleased track (From US)
13. dip / Ode (To The Mucous Membrane) - Four Pieces Ver. (From JAPAN)
14. Secret Shine / Taking Me Over (From UK)
15. My Bloody Valentine / To Here Knows When (Live Version At Fuji Rock
Festival' 08) (From UK)