you resource for all things shoegaze & dream pop.

16 April 2013

News: Stream the new Bloody Knives EP, DEATH, on AOL Spinner & pre-order it from Saint Marie Records.


More info from SAINT MARIE RECORDS - Pre-Order NOW!

Release Date: 4/23/13

Only available as 250 limited edition 6 (SIX) track 7" vinyl EP
100 - Red
150 - Black

These tracks are exclusive to this 7" vinyl w/ download only available to those who purchase the 7"
Orders will be shipped as soon as the records are received. Digital will be emailed on or before release date. If you order other items and want them shipped prior to this item shipping, please place orders separately.

1. nothing can save you now
2. not alone
3. waiting for you to die
4. kill you all
5. bullet in your head
6. peeling away the skin

DEATH, the 3rd EP from Austin’s Bloody Knives, is the band’s heaviest and darkest record to date. Written and recorded in a week, the EP is an explosion of metallic noise, grimy ambience, pummeling beats and ethereal vocals. The record was engineered specifically for release on 7” vinyl.

Bloody Knives is based in Austin Texas and consists of Preston Maddox (voice/bass/sounds), Jake McCown (drums), Kim Calderon (samples) and Christo Buffam (keyboards). Constant touring has spread the bands reputation as an explosive live act, with dense layers of sound and blasts of noise.